0333 3210 692 0800 954 9570
 

Police

Friday 19th March 2010

Incorrect pressure in your tyres can have a multitude of effects, from decreased fuel efficiency to increasing stopping distance.


Thursday 18th March 2010

Traffic congestion wastes drivers’ time and fuel, pollutes the atmosphere, reduces employment, and pushes businesses and shoppers away from cities.


Monday 15th March 2010

Every year in the UK over 16,000 cyclists are killed or injured in reported road accidents, including around 2,500 who are killed or seriously injured.


Friday 12th March 2010

The epidemic of illegal number plates is sweeping the country with motorists altering the spacing, changing the font and moving screws to change the characters so they look like a different one, which makes it difficult to identify the vehicle.


Thursday 11th March 2010

One in six of all deaths on Britain's roads are alcohol-related. This means that, in this country, approximately 11 people are killed each week by drunk drivers.


Tuesday 23rd February 2010

UK Motorists are being urged to stay vigilant to car crime, especially due to the economic climate, which could lead to an increase in vehicle crime.


Wednesday 17th February 2010

The European Commission is pushing ahead with plans to have every car equipped with an aircraft-like "black box" that will record the vehicle's behaviour immediately before and after a crash.


Friday 5th February 2010

Research has suggested that listening to loud music while driving can seriously hamper reaction times and cause accidents.


Thursday 4th February 2010

UK laws state that if motorists use or keep a vehicle on a public road, they must display a valid tax disc - As the registered owner of a car, it’s their responsibility to tax it.


Wednesday 3rd February 2010

Rocketing petrol and diesel costs have contributed to a 17% increase in the overall cost of motoring in the UK.


Get a Quote

News Categories

News Archive

Pages